Menu Close

Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Tuesday, September 27 ***WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell participates virtually in discussion on “Digital Finance” before the Banque de France Conference on Opportunities and Challenges of the Tokenisation of Finance: Which Role for Central Banks?” conference in Paris, France, 0730 EDT/1130 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator. RSVP online for Livestream at https://www.banque-france.fr/en/webform/conference-opportunities-and-challenges-tokenisation-finance-which-role-central-banks-27-september. Contact: Mark Deen, mark.deen@banque-france.fr or +33 6 88 56 54 03

Wednesday, September 28 ***WASHINGTON – (VIA PRE-RECORDED VIDEO) Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell gives welcome remarks before the 2022 Community Banking Research Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 1015 EDT/1415 GMT. Text available. No Q&A. RSVP online for Webcast: https://web.cvent.com/event/8df22e23-dc46-4642-8fdc-72aa88fd80a6/summary. Conference location: Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Broadway and Locust, 1 Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, St. Louis, Mo. RSVP for in-person attendance: James Fuchs, james.w.fuchs@stls.frb.org ——————————————————

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Monday, September 26

BOSTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Susan Collins speaks on strengths and challenges in the national and regional economy, the work of the Federal Reserve both nationally and in New England, and her background and the work she plans to pursue as Boston Fed president before the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce, approx. 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Livestream at https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/presidents-speeches/2022/0926.aspx. Embargoed text expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 600 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210. RSVP for in-person attendance: Casey Baines, cbaines Joel Werkema, 617 973 3510 or joel.werkema@bos.frb.org, or Lucy Warsh, 617 973 2989 or lucy.warsh@bos.frb.org

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in Washington Post Live interview on causes and impact of income and wealth inequality in the United States, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Livestream available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. RSVP information: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

FORT WORTH, Texas – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan participates in moderated question-and-answer session before the Independent Bankers Association of Texas 48th Annual Convention, 1130 CDT/1230 EDT/1630 GMT. No livestream. No text. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Omni Fort Worth Hotel, 1300 Houston Street. RSVP: Sherry Fierro, 512 474 6889 or sfierro https://membership.ibat.org/web/AnnualConvention?_gl=1 *1kzbmrl*_ga*MTk5Nzg5MTQxNS4xNjYzMzUyMzA5*_ga_X1GPY1ZTXL*MTY2Mzg 3ODU1Ni41LjAuMTY2Mzg3ODU1Ni4wLjAuMA..&_ga=2.187610536.1056852644 .1663878557-1997891415.1663352309

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on the economic outlook and monetary policy before hybrid Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Golub Center for Finance and Policy Distinguished Speaker Series, 1600 EDT/2000 GMT. Livestream available. Audience Q&A expected. Text available. No media Q&A. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 100 Main Street, Cambridge, Mass., 02142. RSVP for livestream or in-person attendance: Deirdre Wade, deirdre Andrew Zajac, 216 579 3196 or andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org

Tuesday, September 27 ***LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans appears in live interview on CNBC Europe, 0330 EDT/0730 GMT (0830 BST). Information: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum: “The Future of the U.S. Economy,” 0615 EDT/1015 GMT (1115 BST). Option available for virtual attendance. No media scrum. Audience Q&A expected. Embargoed text available. One Moorgate Place, Chartered Accountants’ Hall, 1 Moorgate Pl, London EC2R 6EA, United Kingdom. RSVP: James Fitzgerald, James.Fitzgerald@omfif.org

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks on the U.S. economy and monetary policy and participates in panel before the Barclays-CEPR International Monetary Policy Forum, 0955 EDT/1355 GMT (1455 BST). In person with virtual option available. Audience Q&A expected. Slides and press release are not anticipated. No media availability. The Landmark London, 222 Marylebone Road, London NY1 6JQ. RSVP: Laura Girresch, laura.e.girresch@stls.frb.org or 314 348 3639

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

SAN FRANCISCO – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly participates in fireside chat, “Innovation and Central Banking” before virtual Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Symposium on Asian Banking and Finance, 1735 PDT/2035 EDT/0035 GMT. No prepared remarks. RSVP: https://www.frbsfevents.org/event/cc03f72d-b117-411b-8b2a-864fa08d01ca/regProcessStep1. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Wednesday, September 28

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in moderated conversation on “Leadership in Banking” before the “Banking and the Economy: A Forum for Minorities in Banking,” 0835 EDT/1235 GMT. Livestream available. Audience and media Q&As expected. No embargoed text. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, Ga., 30309. RSVP for zoom link: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

ST. LOUIS – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard gives welcome remarks before the Community Banking Research Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 0910 CDT/1010 EDT/1410 GMT. In person with virtual option available. No slides, no media availability. Text available at speaking time. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 1 Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, St. Louis, MO, 63102. RSVP: Laura Girresch, laura.e.girresch https://web.cvent.com/event/8df22e23-dc46-4642-8fdc-72aa88fd80a6/summary ***ST. LOUIS – Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks on “The New Landscape for Banking Competition” before the Community Banking Research Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Text available. No Q&A. RSVP online for Webcast: https://web.cvent.com/event/8df22e23-dc46-4642-8fdc-72aa88fd80a6/summary. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Broadway and Locust, 1 Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, St. Louis, Mo. RSVP for in-person attendance: James Fuchs, james.w.fuchs https://www.newbernchamber.com OR 252 637 3111. Contact: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org

Advertisement 10

Story continues below

Article content

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy hosted by the London School of Economics, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT (1900 BST). Option available for virtual attendance. Media scrum expected, with virtual dial-in available. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. London School of Economics, 32 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, London WC2A 3PH, UK. RSVP: Timothy Doherty, centralbanking Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Thursday, September 29

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in a policy panel before hybrid “Inflation: Drivers and Dynamics Conference 2022” co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland’s Center for Inflation Research, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No text. No media Q&A. Contact: inflation.conference https://www.clevelandfed.org/en/newsroom-and-events/events/2022/inflation-drivers-and-dynamics-conference-2022.aspx

Advertisement 11

Story continues below

Article content

BOISE, Idaho – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly gives policy presentation at Boise State University, 1345 PDT/1445 MDT/1645 EDT/2045 GMT. Livestream available. Prepared remarks expected. Audience Q&A and group media interview follow. BSU, Student Union Building, Special Events Center, 1910 University Drive, Boise, Idaho, 83725. RSVP for event and media interview: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad https://www.boisestate.edu/cobe/event/mary-c-daly-president-and-ceo-of-the-federal-reserve-bank-of-san-francisco/

Friday, September 30 ***McLEAN, Va. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks before the Northern Virginia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No text. No livestream. No separate media Q&A. Venue TBD. RSVP: https://www.novahispanicchamber.com/events

Advertisement 12

Story continues below

Article content

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Vice Chair Lael Brainard gives remarks on “Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy” before hybrid Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy Conference, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Livestream and text available. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. RSVP for livestream link: Mariah Measey, mariah.measey https://www.iif.com/Events/Meeting/meetingid/6284ded2-2d39-ed11-9db0-002248226dcd. Contacts: Liz McGee, lmckgee Jim Strader, jim.strader https://www.richmondfed.org/press_room/media_advisories/2022/20220922_barkin_woodbridge

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives closing remarks before hybrid Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy Conference, 1615 EDT/2015 GMT. No text. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. Information/online registration: Ellen Simon, Ellen.Simon//www.newyorkfed.org/research/conference/2022/financial-stability-considerations-monetary-policy

Advertisement 13

Story continues below

Article content

Monday, October 3

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives welcome and opening remarks at the 2022 Technology-Enabled Disruption (TED) conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Richmond, and Dallas, 0905 EDT/1305 GMT. Livestream expected. No Q&A. No embargoed text. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, Ga. 30309. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/2931392e-eb6e-4306-a4df-d35cb26a6be9/summary

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks at the Technology-Enabled Disruption conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Richmond, and Dallas, 1145 EDT/1545 GMT. Livestream expected. No Q&A. No embargoed text. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, Ga. 30309. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/2931392e-eb6e-4306-a4df-d35cb26a6be9/summary ***CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks on “Payments” before the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Payments Symposium, 1315 CDT/1415 EDT/1815 GMT. No discussion of economic outlook or monetary policy expected. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Moskow Auditorium, Third Floor, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60604. RSVP: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/2931392e-eb6e-4306-a4df-d35cb26a6be9/websitePage:60bba9d5-6bd9-4b69-a1cd-5a59ffa35df0

Advertisement 14

Story continues below

Article content

Tuesday, October 4

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan gives welcome remarks before the 2022 Technology-Enabled Disruption (TED) conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Richmond, and Dallas, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Livestream expected. No text. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, Ga. 30309. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/2931392e-eb6e-4306-a4df-d35cb26a6be9/summary ***CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on “Payments” before the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Payments Symposium, 0815 CDT/0915 EDT/1315 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. Text available. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Moskow Auditorium, Third Floor, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60604. RSVP: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Advertisement 15

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, October 5

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphel Bostic speaks on “Staying Resolute in the Battle Against Inflation before virtual Northwestern University Institute for Policy Research Distinguished Public Policy Lecture, 1600 EDT/2000 GMT. Livestream available. Audience Q&A and embargoed text expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Thursday, October 6

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in a moderated Q&A with Illinois Chamber of Commerce, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No media scrum. Livestream available. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A TBD. Palmer House Hilton, 17 E. Monroe St. Event registration: Contact Darbi Durham, ddurham https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_a5msEtRnQl64m0Fv3y-gZA. Information: Andrew Zajac, andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org or 216 579 3196

Advertisement 16

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, October 7

BUFFALO, N.Y. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in fireside chat and moderated question-and-answer session organized by SUNY Buffalo State, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No livestream. No text. Q&A expected. Burchfield Penney Art Center, SUNY Buffalo State, 1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, N.Y. 14222. RSVP: Mariah Measey, Mariah.Measey@ny.frb.org or 347 978 3071

Monday, October 10

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks in person on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the National Association for Business Economics (NABE) 64th Annual Meeting, “Shocks and Aftershocks: Finding Balance in an Unstable World,” 0800 CDT/0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Virtual attendance available. Audience Q&A TBD. Embargoed text available. Media Q&A expected, with virtual dial-in available. RSVP online: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/9KJBQTM. J.W. Marriott, 151 W. Adams, Chicago, IL 60603. Contact: Melissa Golding, 571 236 2820 or melissagolding@cox.net ————————————————————

Advertisement 17

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, October 12 (for meeting of Sept. 20-21)

1400 EST/1900 GMT

Wednesday, November 23 (for meeting of Nov. 1-2)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *